GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Elections - Bye-Election to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency, scheduled to be held on 07th April, 2020 (Tuesday) - Designating the Police Officers u/Sec.28 (A) of Representation of the People Act, 1951, who are involved in election related duties - Orders - Issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS.A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No.644

Dated: 12.03.2020. Read the following:

- 1. From the Secretary, Election Commission of India, New Delhi Order No.434/ EOS26/94/MCS/2129, dated 24.10.1994.
- 2. From Election Commission of India, New Delhi, Press Note No.ECI/PN/30/2020, dated 05.03.2020.

ORDER:

In accordance with the provisions of Section 28 (A) of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 the following Police Officers in the State of Telangana who are involved in Law & Order and other duties connected with the conduct of Bye-Election to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency, scheduled to be held on 07th April, 2020 (Tuesday), are deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission of India:

- i) Director-General of Police, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- ii) Addl. Director General of Police (L&O), Telangana, Hyderabad.
- iii) Inspector-General of Police, Hyderabad Range, Hyderabad.
- iv) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Hyderabad Range.
- v) The Superintendents of Police, Nizamabad and Kamareddy districts.
- vi) The Additional Superintendents of Police, Administration and Law & Order, Nizamabad and Kamareddy districts.
- vii) All the Sub-Divisional Police Officers working under the jurisdiction Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency.
- viii) All the Inspectors of Police working under the jurisdiction of Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency.
- ix) All the Sub-Inspectors of Police working under the jurisdiction of Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency.
- x) All the Head Constables working under the jurisdiction of Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency.
- xi) All the Police Constables working under the jurisdiction of Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency.

(P.T.0)

- Any other Police Officers serving for the time being in the Police Department, who are involved in any way in election related arrangements or performing duties in connection with conduct of Bye-Election to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Nizamabad Local Authorities' Constituency, scheduled to be held on 07th April, 2020 (Tuesday).
- 2. The above Police Officers are deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission of India from 12th March, 2020 (Thursday) (ie., the Date of Notification) to 13th April, 2020 (Monday) (ie., the Date before which election shall be completed) or the date of declaration of result of the said election, whichever is earlier, and accordingly they shall, during that period, be subject to the control, superintendence and discipline of the Election Commission of India.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER &
E.O PRL. SECRETARY TO GOVT.

To

The Director-General of Police, Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Additional Director-General of Police, (L&O), Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Inspector General of Police, Hyderabad Range., Hyderabad.

The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Hyderabad Range.,

The Special Chief Secretary to Government, G.A (Political) Dept., Telangana Govt.

The Principal Secretary to Government, Home Department, Telangana Govt.

The Superintendent of Police, Nizamabad and Kamareddy districts

The Collector & District Election Officer, Nizamabad and

Kamareddy districts.

Copy to:

The Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

The Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India,

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

The P.S to Chief Secretary, Telangana Govt. All Officers and Sections in the O/o CEO.

SC/SF.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

(with a request to communicate

the orders to all concerned

under their control)